knowledge base |

Transfer Projects Between Accounts

Transfer Projects Between Accounts

Rollbar projects can be moved between accounts by anyone who is a member of the Owners team in both accounts.

To transfer a project to a different account

  • Go to Project Settings --> Advanced / Transfer Accounts
  • Select the destination account, then confirm your username and password and submit the request.

Once you have transferred the project, you should confirm the configuration of the project in the new account, including:

  • Team assignments
  • Notification rules

We will attempt to transfer as many settings as possible to the new account, but some may not move depending on which users have access to the new account.

"Rollbar allows us to go from alerting to impact analysis and resolution in a matter of minutes. Without it we would be flying blind."

Start continuously improving your code today.

Get Started Shape